On 25th of January, I published a post about the new Alleweder 7. As a reaction on this post, a comment was sent which someone who called himself “Kaczy Marek” wrote:
I am proud of my design. This velomobile has been created in Poland. I spend a lot of time on redesigning “old” Alleweder into this shape. And now it’s commercially available. Finally!
kaczy@thinkofsomedomain.pl
Kaczy Marek
Of course, I did want to know more and asked him for an interview. My mail came back (mail server did not accept addressee). So I posted a comment and hoped to receive answers from “Kaczy Marek”. A new comment arrived:
Mieczyslaw Kaczmarek – I have been known as “Maciej”. I usually don’t use Internet. I hate it. People write whatever they think but You have to realise things in the real life and that’s much harder. That’s why I hate Internet – Internet is so easy. I wil be very brief: I have over 20 years experience in building “velomobiles” from composites (glass fiber or carbon fiber as well). For example “Aerorider” is my pure concept and it has been made also in Poland. Not many people know that I am a designer who helps big companies – ask in the source if You doubt (take a phone and make surprise to guys from “known-brands” that You know something that’s not easy to know). You should know the true background behind “known brands”. Some factories (Germans as well as Dutch) buy my concepts because they like the look I make it. The name of the velomobile is German or Dutch but the creator/ designer is Polish. My phone number is: +48501514XYZ. I speak very good German – my English is not so well (Gooogle translator helps me a lot).
kaczy@thinkofthesamedomain.pl
Kaczy Marek
I did not find time to contact him via phone, but suddenly, during a mail-conversation with Akkurad (a German firm cooperating with Alligt in developing and selling Alleweder Velomobiles) I was told that Kaczmarek did not create the Alleweder and they were internally discussing what to do about this statement in my blog (just to not let rumours develop: I did in no way feel under pressure by Akkurad!)
Today, I received the following mail (in German):
Dear Chris,
I am happy to be interviewed by you, however, before, I want to clarify something: An unknown “…hole” sent a stupid and cheeky comment to your website. There you could read that I was the developer and designer of the Aerorider and Alleweder. This is a lie. This “..hole” simply wants to spoof me (currently, I do not know who did that for which reason).
I received the translation of this comment from my Dutch friends, because I do not speak English (by the way, they were pretty peeved). I would be very grateful if you could place this lettre on your website and delete the other, wrong, comments. I want to express clearly that the project and the design for the Aerorider come from Bart de Wert and the Alleweder comes from Leo Vischer. I did only cleanly and with a lot of effort work on the models and took the forms from them. And up to now, I produce thes products.
Greetings, Maciek Kaczmarek
Well, I followed your request, Maciek, and I will interview you (now I do have a mail address). I also checked the Internet Addresses (IP) of the commentors (which are stored in the worpress system) and looked them up. The IP of this last mail from Maciek is allocated to a Polish Internet Service Provider. The IP of the commentor (obviously making false statements) are allocated to a Dutch ISP. So if you are looking for the person, who tried to post under your name, think about the Dutch Dudes you know, Maciek… I will keep the IPs stored, maybe they’ll be needed…

Sheez. Must be someone who knows him well in that case.
I’ve met him in Poland a few times and the comments about him
not being a fan of the internet are spot on. But yes, he’s called
Maciek and not Maciej.
Looking forward to the interview.
/Mikael